如何在没有经验的情况下在搬家前在国外找到工作?

作者照片
由戈弗雷撰写

 

传播爱心

介绍

如何在国外找到工作,特别是如果你从尼日利亚搬来,经验很少,这是我知道 100% 的年轻人一生中至少问过自己一次的问题。

尼日利亚是一个拥有约 200万人 失业率惊人  23.1% 截至2019年,再加上冠状病毒大流行和其他因素,您可以理解为什么很多年轻人想出国旅行并找到工作。

本文将回答三个问题:

  1. 您如何在国外找到工作,尤其是在尼日利亚或其他非洲国家?
  2. 在移居国外之前,您如何在国外找到工作?
  3. 最后,没有经验如何在国外找到工作?

如果您发现自己在问这些问题,那么您现在来对地方了,因为我们在这里将带您完成所有过程并揭示秘密。

您如何在国外找到工作,尤其是在尼日利亚或其他非洲国家?

在国外找工作有两个步骤,特别是在尼日利亚或其他非洲国家:

  1. 第一步是拥有必要的需求技能
  2. 第二步是开始申请。

第一步; 在国外找到工作所需的技能。

首先,在世界任何地方找工作都是一项艰巨的任务,尤其是对于外国人来说,所以如果你在第一次尝试时被拒绝,不要把它当作个人的事情。 然而,一些急需的技能使您在竞争激烈的全球市场中脱颖而出。 这些技能包括:

  1. 社交媒体和数字营销以及其他营销技能
  2. 医疗从业人员,包括医生和护士。
  3. 平面设计师和摄影插图
  1. 前端和后端软件开发人员。
  2. 像木匠和水管工这样的手艺人在发达国家是可怕的
  3. 汽车维修和工程等。

如果你没有任何技能,你怎么想在国外找到工作。 您必须能够提供某些东西以换取付款。 因此,如果您还没有技能,请尝试获得一项。 如果可能,也获得认证。 这将为您提供更多优势或影响力,甚至能够协商更高的价格。

第二步:申请工作

有两种方法 从尼日利亚申请国外工作. 一是直接或通过公司申请 工作地点 来自尼日利亚。 第二个是 通过旅行社获得签证,或者你自己做,到达这个国家,然后在那里开始你的求职。

虽然首先前往您的目标国家或地区要容易得多 海外留学 在开始找工作之前,成本影响可能会让人担心太多。 获得正确的知识将使一切变得不同(加入我们的论坛以获取最新信息rom第一手资料 旅客).

考虑到为普通尼日利亚人获得签证的成本和挑战,本文将重点介绍如何直接从尼日利亚获得工作而不必先旅行。 以下是一些提示,可以回答如何从尼日利亚到国外找工作的问题:

在移居国外之前,您如何在国外找到工作?

需要考虑和准备的事项:

  1. 网络:

在您开始申请那个梦想机会的几个月前。 您应该开始与潜在领域的关键专业人士建立联系。

您可以尝试搜索 LinkedIn 以及撰写有关您的领域的博客,与您选择的行业中的一些知名人士建立联系,并随着时间的推移建立关系。

不要忘记也依靠你的老朋友、校友团体等,去参加招聘会和移民展览,如果可以的话,和你想去的国家的公民交朋友。

  1. 语言:

不会说话就不能工作,所以在出国寻找机会之前,先学习语言。

以专业和工作能力了解目标国家的语言至关重要。 学习当地语言将为您的简历做出宝贵的贡献。

毕竟,世界各地对多语种工人的需求一直很高。

想象一下精通中文和英文。 翻译人员的需求量很大。

  1. 国际护照:

人们经常犯的一个错误是在没有准备好必要文件的情况下申请国外工作。 当未来的员工现在联系他们要求提供国际护照等特定身份证明时,他们开始找借口。 和 获得国际护照需要几个星期尼日利亚护照办公室. 这会极大地影响您获得工作的能力。

这些人都是认真的人,第一印象很重要,因为他们可能没有耐心等你拿到文件。 您应该开始获取您的 国际护照 如果您还没有。

  1. 国际转账:

这适用于为公司工作的人 具有全球影响力。 您可以随时向 HR 询问是否需要转移到另一个国家。 公司很可能会承担搬迁过程中从签证到交通和住宿费用的费用。

  1. 本地化您的简历:

每个国家都有标准的简历写作方式。 例如,如果您考虑搬到美国,您需要的是简历,而不是简历。 你也可以考虑用你想移居的国家的语言来写。 不要忘记您的拼写和语法规则,并在您的资格和经验中保持原创和真实。 您的简历应始终附有求职信,说明您应聘用的原因以及您想搬到另一个国家/地区的原因。

  1. 教育和工作经验:

除非您申请实习职位,否则大多数海外公司都会从当地招聘,而不是聘请经验不足的外籍人士。 了解您如何在尼日利亚的跨国公司工作,即使是在实习的基础上,也能建立全球专业知识。 此外,尝试获得研究生学位或专业资格/技能,让您领先于其他人。 前面已经说明了一些最需要的技能。

  1. 研究国家:

当被问及如何从尼日利亚到国外找工作时,答案首先应该是国外的哪个特定国家。 您应该阅读有关该国移民政策、税法、医疗保健、犯罪率、生活成本、政治制度、就业权利、人权标准等的所有信息。获得这些信息的重要性怎么强调都不过分,因为它可以节省你有很多危险和不可预见的情况。 一些最受尼日利亚人欢迎和有利的国家包括:

  1. 有竞争力的城市:

避免像瘟疫这样竞争激烈的城市。 瞄准缺乏您获得的技能和资格的国家。 纽约、巴黎和伦敦等城市是竞争激烈的就业市场的一个例子。 在这些城市找到工作的想法听起来很诱人,但在那里你的机会很小。 为什么在这些工人阶级人口激增的国家很难找到工作? 当其他国家/地区需要您的技能和经验时。 寻找技术工人需求量大且移民法灵活的国家。 我们之前已经强调了其中一些国家。

  1. 缩小范围:

想好位置,找新兴行业,企业直接申请。 有很多公司在决定公开招聘之前首先考虑其数据库中的应用程序。 如果可能的话,避免大公司,因为它的竞争性质,并专注于你有更好的就业和发展机会的小公司。

没有经验怎么在国外找工作?

  1. 获得认证

我已经在上面强调了这一点。 这是在没有经验的情况下找到工作的第一步。 这是因为如果你没有经验,至少要有这份工作的认证。

虽然这不是必须的,但建议您获得一份证明您知道自己在做什么的证书。 适当的认证 可以 着陆的关键 雇用 国外有经验。
英语语言 TEFL 证书是国际公认的,使寻找教学工作更容易。

  1. 推销自己

不要卖空自己。 突出您的学历和奖项。 展示你的副业。 炒作自己。 事实上,创建一个博客并谈论您的行业并在您的简历中引用它。 如果您无法创建博客, 访客在其他网站上发帖 并在您的简历中引用它。

  1. 获得专业帮助

老实说,有些人这样做是为了谋生。 事实上,我有一个朋友声称他可以通过工作获得澳大利亚签证,从尼日利亚一路花 2.5 万奈拉。 最好的部分是,您只需在签证到期时付款。 不管怎样,找一个专业人士来构建你的简历,甚至找工作。

  1. 考虑志愿服务

既然你没有任何实际的经验,何不通过在几个地方做志愿者来获得一些经验。 优先在相关领域工作一段时间。 这将大大有助于说服雇主您不仅了解理论,而且还了解实际情况。

  1. 让自己容易被雇用

不用说,让自己容易被雇用。 你不希望出现雇主因为你太贵而放弃你的情况。 拿较低的薪水并在那里找到工作。 一旦你到达那里并证明你的价值,你就可以开始考虑重新谈判你的工资,甚至搬到一家新公司。

请专业一点。 我过去采访过一群讨厌的人。 不要成为那个人。 如果视频通话在晚上 7 点之前进行,请在晚上 7 点之前在线,并且不要穿内衣。

  1. 利用你已经拥有的技能

重温你的技能。 你没有理由过时。 了解当前趋势,了解当前术语等

  1. 利用您的社交网络

连同客人发帖,在​​您的社交媒体上发布相关的好东西。 与该领域的其他人交谈和聊天并结交朋友。 这些人可能会为您指明正确的方向。 如果您还没有 LinkedIn 帐户,请获取一个。

在从尼日利亚寻找工作时利用您的社交媒体
  1. 箱包行业和学术推荐

来自您所在领域的人的推荐可以使一切变得不同。 从你的社交网络中的人、你以前的同事和你的学校讲师那里获得推荐信,为你写一封推荐信。

  1. 跨多个角色工作

虽然专业化很好,但一开始,你必须成为一个万事通和万事通的大师。 基本上,您必须具备担任各种角色的资格,才能有更大的机会在没有经验的情况下在国外找到工作。 简而言之,您可以做的工作越多,找到谁会雇用您的机会就越大。

五家公司一直在招聘

5个在国外找工作的网站

您可以从信誉良好的网站进行全球在线求职。 您可以从中开始搜索的一些网站包括:

  • Monster.com 用于列出来自世界所有国家/地区的工作清单。
  • 工作城 对于加拿大的工作。
  • 交易所 为年轻专业人士提供短期工作安置和交流计划。
  • 迪拜的工作是您在石油资源丰富的迪拜市寻找机会的插件。
  • 出国过渡 对于希望在海外生活和工作的人来说,这是一个极好的资源。

传播爱心

关于“如何在没有经验的情况下搬家前在国外找到工作?”的 11 条思考?

  1. 免费提供的重要信息。 上帝祝福你。

    请将我与您的朋友联系,他会在付款前帮我获得签证和工作

    在这个时候真的需要他的服务。

    问候

    回复
  2. 感谢您的留言。 如果我能和你的那个朋友联系上,我会很高兴的,他可能会给我在国外找到一份工作。 我对此很感兴趣。

    你说的那个我可以在他给我签证和国外的工作后付钱。

    回复

发表评论

How To Get A Job Abroad before moving and without experience?

Introduction

How to get a job abroad, especially if you are moving from Nigeria with little experience is a question I know 100% of the youths have asked themselves at least once in their lifetime.

Nigeria is a country with about 200 million people that has a staggering unemployment rate of  23.1% as of 2019 and coupled with the coronavirus pandemic and other factors, you can understand why a lot of youth want to travel abroad and get a job.

This article will answer three questions:

  1. How do you get a job abroad, especially from Nigeria or other African countries?
  2. How do you get a job abroad before moving there in the first place?
  3. Lastly, how do you get a job abroad without experience?

If you have found yourself asking these questions, you are now in the right place as we are here to take you through all the process and reveal the secrets.

How To Get A Job Abroad before moving and without experience online

How do you get a job abroad, especially from Nigeria or other African countries?

There are two steps to getting a job abroad, especially from Nigeria or other African countries:

  1. Step one is to have the necessary in demand skills
  2. Step two is to begin the application.

Step one; the skills needed to get a job abroad.

First of all, getting a job anywhere in the world is a difficult task, especially for foreigners, so don’t take it personal if you get rejected in your first try. However, some in-demand skills set you apart in the ever-competitive global market. These skills include:

  1. Social media and digital marketing among other marketing skills
  2. Medical practitioners including doctors and nurses.
  3. Graphics designer and photography illustration
  1. Frontend and backend software developers.
  2. Handy craft men like carpenters and plumbers are scares in developed countries
  3. Automobile repairs and engineering among others.

If you don’t have any skill, how to you want to secure a job abroad. You have to be ably to offer something in return for payment. So, if you don’t already have a skill, try and get one. If possible, get a certification too. This will give you more advantage or leverage and even be able to negotiate even higher prices.

Step two: Applying for the job

There are two ways to apply for a job abroad from Nigeria. First is applying to the company directly or through job sites from Nigeria. The second is to procure a visa either through a travel agency, or you do it yourself, arrive in the country, and begin your job search there.

While it is much easier to travel first to your intended country or studying abroad before starting your job hunt, the cost implication might be a worry too many. Access to the right knowledge will make all the difference (Join our forum to get the latest information from first-hand travelers).

Considering the cost and challenges in procuring a visa for the average Nigerian, this article will be focused on how to get the job directly from Nigeria without necessarily traveling first. Here are some of the tips that will answer the question of how to get a job abroad from Nigeria:

How do you get a job abroad before moving there in the first place?

Things to consider and get ready:

  1. Network:

Months before you begin applying for that dream opportunity. You should start networking with key professionals in your potential field.

You can try searching on LinkedIn and blogs that write about your field, connect with some of the top names in your industry of choice, and build a relationship over time.

Don’t forget to also rely on your old network of friends, alumni bodies, etc. go to job fairs and immigration exhibitions, if you can, make friends with citizens of your intending country.

  1. Language:

You can’t work if you can’t speak, so before even looking for opportunities abroad, learn the language first.

It is crucial to know the language of your intended country with professional and working proficiency. Learning the local language will make a valuable contribution to your CV.

Multilingual workers are, after all, always in high demand around the world.

Imagine being proficient in Chinese and English. Translators are in high demand.

  1. International passport:

One mistake people always make is applying for jobs abroad without getting the necessary documents ready. And when the prospective employee now contacts them to request specific identification like the international passport, they begin to give an excuse. And it takes a couple of weeks to get the international passport from passport office in Nigeria. This can greatly affect your ability to secure the job.

These are serious people, and the first impression matters a lot as they might not have the patience to wait for you to get the document. You should start the process of getting your international passport if you don’t have one yet.

International passport for getting jobs abroad
  1. International transfer:

This applies to those who work for companies with a global presence. You could always check with the HR ask for a transfer to another country. It’s most likely that the company will take care of the expense incurred in the relocation process from visa to transportation and accommodation cost.

  1. Localize your CV:

Every country has a standard way of CV writing. For example, if you consider moving to the US, you would need a resume, not a CV. You might also consider writing it in the language of the country you want to move to. Don’t forget your spelling and grammar rules, and be original and truthful in your qualifications and experience. Your CV should always be sent attached with a cover letter explaining why you should be hired and why you want to move to another country.

  1. Education and work experience:

Unless you are applying for an internship position, most companies abroad will instead recruit from their locality than bring in an expatriate with little experience. See how you can work in Multinational companies in Nigeria, even if on an internship basis, to build global expertise. Also, try getting a postgraduate degree or a professional qualification/skill to put you ahead of the pack. Some of the most demanded skills have been stated earlier.

  1. Research the country:

When asked how to get a job abroad from Nigeria, the answer should first be which particular country abroad. You should read up everything about the country’s Immigration policies, tax laws, healthcare, crime rate, cost of living, political system, employment rights, the standard of human rights, etc. The importance of getting this information cannot be overemphasized as it will save you a lot of dangers and unforeseen circumstances. Some of the most popular and conducive countries for Nigerians include:

  1. Competitive cities:

Avoid competitive cities like the plague. Target countries with a shortage of your acquired skills and qualification. Cities like New York, Paris, and London are an example of highly competitive job markets. The idea of getting a job in these cities sounds tempting, but your chances are minimal there. Why struggle to get a job in these countries with a surging working-class population? When other countries require your skills and experience. Look for countries where skilled labor is in high demand and have flexible immigration laws. We have highlighted some of these countries previously.

  1. Narrow it down:

Get a location in mind and search for the emerging industries, and companies then apply directly. There is a good number of companies that first consider the applications in their database before deciding to recruit publicly. If possible, avoid larger companies due to its competitive nature and focus on smaller companies where you have a better chance at employment and growth.

Nigerian man

How do you get a job abroad without experience?

  1. Get Certified

I have already highlighted this above. This is the very first step to getting a job without experience. This is because if you don’t have experience, at least, have certification for the job.

While it’s not a must, it’s advised that you get a certificate that affirms that you know what you are doing. A proper certification could be the key to landing employment abroad with experience.
An English Language TEFL Certificate is internationally recognized and makes finding teaching jobs easier.

  1. Sell yourself

Don’t sell yourself short. Highlight your academic qualifications and awards. Showcase your side hustle. Hype yourself. In fact, create a blog and talk about your industry and reference it on your CV. If you cant create a blog, guest post on other websites and reference it on your CV.

  1. Get professional help

Let’s be honest, some people do this for a living. In fact, I have a friend who claims he can get you an Australian visa with a job, all the way from Nigeria for 2.5 million naira. And the best part is that, you only pay when your visa is out. Anyways, get a professional to construct your CV and even do the job hunt.

  1. Consider Volunteering

Since you don’t have any tangible experience, why not get some experience by volunteering in a few places. Preferable in a related field for a while. This would go a long way in convincing the employer that you don’t just know the theory, but the practical too.

  1. Make Yourself Easy to Hire

It goes without say, make yourself easy to hire. You don’t want a situation where and employer drops you because you are too expensive. Take a lower pay and land the job there. Once you get there and prove your worth, you can begin to consider renegotiating your pay or even move to a new company.

Be professional please. I have interviewed a bunch of annoying people in the past. Don’t be that person. If the video call is by 7pm, be online by 7pm, and don’t be in your underwear.

  1. Harness the Skills You Already Have

Brush up on your skills. There’s no reason you should be out of date. Know the current trends, know the current terminologies and so on

  1. Take Advantage of Your Social Networks

Together with guest posting, post good related stuff on your social media. Talk and chat with other people in the field and make friends. These people might be the ones to point you in the right direction. If you don’t already have a LinkedIn account, get one.

Take advantage of your social media when searching for the jobs from Nigeria
  1. Bag Industry and Academic Referrals

A referral from someone in your field can make all the difference. Get referrals from people in your social network, your former colleagues and your lecturers from school to write you a letter of recommendation.

  1. Work Across Multiple Roles

While specialization is good, but starting out, you have to be a jack of all trade and a master of all. Basically, you have to be qualified for a wide variety of roles to stand a greater chance of getting a job abroad without experience. Simply put, the more jobs you can do, the greater your chances of finding who will hire you.

Five companies always hiring

5 Websites to Find a Job Abroad

You can conduct a global online job search from reputable websites. Some sites where you can start your search from include:

  • monster.com for job listing from all countries in the world.
  • Workopolis for Canadian jobs.
  • Interexchange for short job placement and exchange programs for young professionals.
  • Jobs in Dubai is your plug for opportunities in the oil-rich city of Dubai.
  • Transition abroad is an excellent resource for anyone looking to live and work overseas.

Leave a Reply